Building a Better Industry

We’re passionate about furthering the merit shop philosophy and bettering our industry. To make sure we always stay on track, we stick to our following core values:

Win together.

  • Support = Success.

  • We look out for our team, our members, our communities, and our industry.

  • We learn from our failures.

  • We are proactive and own the power of collaboration and partnerships.

Lead with integrity.

  • Be a hardworking, good person.

  • Be an organization of high trust.

  • Understand the value of our reputation.

Serve our members and the industry with passion.

  • Effectively communicate with members.

  • Never stop advocating for the needs of others.

  • Respect our history, but plan for our future.

Innovate courageously.

  • Be curious.

  • Not all crazy ideas are great, but all great ideas are crazy.

  • Deeply understand our members and the industry.

  • Focus on solving problems, not creating them.

Driven by our principles. (They are our DNA.)

  • It's how we recruit our members.

  • It's how we support our members.

  • It's how we advocate for members.

We Run on EOS
Every member of our team—from our Chapter Staff to our Board of Directors—is dedicated to bettering the construction industry. Get to know the faces behind our chapter below.

ABC WMC Chapter Staff

Greg George headshot

Greg George


Lindsay K headshot

Lindsay Kronemeyer

Vice President of Member Development

Katie Brown headshot

Katie Brown

Operations & Events Manager

Jordyn headshot

Jordyn Ritsema

Membership & Marketing Coordinator

West Michigan Construction Institute Staff

Jen Schottke


Kyle Jelens

High School Director & Program Manager

Jason Roh

Director of Craft Training

Merisa Smith

Marketing & Events Coordinator

Joe Sonheim

Director of Marketing

Jordyn Willick

Student Services & Continuing Education Specialist

ABC WMC 2024 Board of Directors

Brian Bellware


Ryan Dykhouse

Dykhouse Construction

Keith Eastland

Miller Johnson

Matt Fennema

Kent Companies

Ben Hammond

Hilger Hammond

Byrne Harmon

FCC Construction

Nate Heyboer

DHE Plumbing & Mechanical

Tim Koster

BHS Insurance

Jacob Kulhanek

The Christman Company

Josh Lester

CS Erickson

Joe Novakoski

EV Construction

Nick Nykerk

Lakewood Construction

Andrew Rener

Architectural Metals, Inc.

Jennifer Sanford

Phoenix Interiors

Casey Veersma

Town & Country Group

Shane Vork

Vork Brothers Painting

Jenny Waugh

Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce

Join Now

Whether you’re ready to join or need more info, find the answers at the link below.